FC United of Manchester FC United of Manchester FC United of Manchester Pitch In

FC United of Manchester Smaller Text Larger Text

The FC United of Manchester board and club badge announced

Following the club’s EGM, held last night at Manchester’s Central Methodist Hall, the following eleven people have been elected to stand on the board of FC United of Manchester:

Adam Brown
Russell Delaney
Scott Fletcher
Martin Morris
Pete Munday
Tony Pritchard
Phil Sheeran
Jules Spencer
Joseph Tully
Vasco Wackrill
Andy Walsh

A vote was also held amongst the club members to decide on the club badge. Of the three choices put forward the following, designed by Matt Wilkinson, was the winner, commanding over 50% of the vote:

FC United of Manchester Club Crest

Many thanks to all of those who have worked so hard, both in public and behind the scenes, to get this club off the ground.

First Posted ~ 14:36 Wed 6 Jul 2005
News ID ~ 17
Last Updated ~ 02:52 Tue 16 Feb 2021